Valentines High School

Important Dates 2016 - 2017

2016/17

Parents Meetings
Date Year
Thursday 13th October 2016 Year 7 (Form Tutors)
Thursday 20th October 2016 Year 13
Tuesday 6th December 2016 Prospective Year 12
Tuesday 13th December 2016 Year 10
Thursday 12th January 2017 Year 11
Thursday 19th January 2017 Year 13
Thursday 2nd February 2017 Year 12
Thursday 23rd February 2017 Year 9 Options
Thursday 2nd March 2017 Year 9
Thursday 20th April 2017 Year 8
Monday 3rd July 2017 New 2016/17 intake
Thursday 6th July 2017 Year 7 (Subject Teachers)
Public Examinations Dates
GCSE English (resit) Tuesday 1st November 2016
GCSE Maths (resit) Wednesday 2nd November & Friday 4th November 2016
GCE & GCSE written papers Monday 15th May - Thursday 29th June 2017
Year 11 language exams Tuesday 18th April - Friday 21st April 2017
Year 12 &13 language exams Monday 8th May - Friday 12th May 2017
School Examinations
Year 11 pre-public GCSE Exams Monday 14th November - Wednesday 23rd November 2016
  Monday 20th February - Friday 24th February 2017
Year 13 pre-public exams Monday 12th December - Friday 16th December 2016
Year 12 & 13 pre-public language exams Monday 23rd January - Friday 27th January 2017
Year 12 pre-public exams Wednesday 4th January - Tuesday 10th January 2017
  Monday 3rd July - Friday 7th July 2017
Year 11 pre-public language exams Monday 12th December - Friday 16th December 2016
Year 9 internal exams Monday 20th March  - Friday 24th March 2017
Year 10 internal exams Monday 24th April  - Friday 28th April  2017
Year 7 internal exams Monday 12th June  - Friday 16th June 2017
Year 8 internal exams Monday 3rd July - Friday 7th July 2017
Other Events
Tuesday 20th September 2016 School Photographs
Thursday 22nd September 2016 New Intake Open Evening
Friday 25th November 2016 Upper School Presentation Evening
Thursday 8th & Friday 9th December 2016 School Drama Production
Saturday 1st - Sunday 9th April 2017 Ski Trip
Thursday 22nd  June 2017 Lower School Presentation Evening
Friday 14th July 2017 Sports Day
Report available to parents week beginning
Year 7 4th January 2017 2nd May 2017  
Year 8 12th December 2016    
Year 9 31st October 2016 10th July 2017  
Year 10 27th February 2017 22nd May 2017  
Year 11 7th November 2016 13th March 2017  
Year 12 17th October 2016 24th April 2017  
Year 13 20th March 2017