Valentines High School

Important Dates 2018 - 2019

 

Parents Meetings
Date Year
Thursday 11th October 2018 Year 7 (Form Tutors)
Tuesday 4th December 2018 Prospective Year 12 (Internal students at 5.30pm.  External students 7pm until 8.30pm)
Thursday 13th December 2018 Year 10
Thursday 10th January 2019 Year 11
Thursday 24th January 2019 Year 13
Thursday 31st January 2019 Year 12
Thursday 28th February 2019 Year 9 
Thursday 7th March 2019 Year 9 Options
Thursday 25th April 2019 Year 8
Thursday 9th May 2019 Year 7 (Subject Teachers) 
Monday 1st July 2019 New 2019/20 intake
Public Examinations Dates
University Admission Tests Wednesday 31st October 2018
GCSE English (resit) Monday 5th November 2018 & Wednesday 7th November 2018
GCSE Maths (resit) Tuesday 6th November, Thursday 8th November & Monday 12th November 2018
GCE & GCSE written papers Monday 13th May - Tuesday 25th June 2019
GCSE/GCE Contingency day Wednesday 26th June 2019
Year 11 language exams TBC
Year 13 language exams TBC
School Examinations
Year 11 pre-public GCSE Exams Monday 12th November - Friday 23rd November 2018
Year 13 pre-public exams Monday 10th December - Friday 14th December 2018
Year 12 & 13 pre-public language exams Monday 10th December - Friday 14th December 2018
Year 12 pre-public exams Tuesday 8th January - Friday 11th January 2019
  Monday 27th June - Friday 5th July 2018
Year 11 pre-public language exams Monday 19th November - Friday 23rd November 2018
Year 9 internal exams Monday 18th March  - Friday 22nd March 2019
Year 10 internal exams Monday 24th June  - Friday 28th June 2019
Year 7 internal exams Monday 27th June  - Friday 5th July 2019
Year 8 internal exams Monday 3rd June - Friday 7th June 2019
Other Events
Friday 7th September 2018 School Photographs  -  All Years
Thursday 20th September 2018 New Intake Open Evening
Friday 23rd November 2018 Upper School Presentation Evening
Wednesday 5th, Thursday 6th  & Friday 7th December 2018 School Drama Production
Saturday 6th April  -  Sunday 14th April 2019 Ski Trip
Thursday 20th  June 2019 (Provisional Date)  Lower School Presentation Evening
Friday 12th July 2019 Sports Day
Report available to parents week beginning
Year 7 17th December 2018 7th May 2019 1st July 2019
Year 8 10th December 2017 1st April 2019 15th July 2019
Year 9 5th November 2018 29th April 2019 8th July 2019
Year 10 3rd December 2018 25th February 2019 19th July 2019
Year 11 5th November 2018 8th January 2019 11th March 2019
Year 12 29th October 2018 4th February 2019 23rd April 2019
Year 13 29th October 2018 21st January 2019 18th March 2019